First I made a new library called emergency services with a new project called emergency services in the editing program called Final Cut Pro X . I imported the rushes and the audio files into the library and watched all of them and selected the parts of the clips that I wanted to use and clicked the F key which favourites the clip, this helps later on when bringing the clips into the timeline. Next I had to find the music to go over the top of the video, this had to be licence free as the client had requested this as they didn’t have the funding to pay for a licence for the music in the video. I chose a track called ‘felling good’ as I felt that it fit with the upbeat theme of the video that I was attempting to create. Once I had the track I began drawing and dropping the favourite clips into the timeline to get a rough idea of how the video was going to look like. I then trimmed the clips to the correct length to make the video fit with the beat of the music. I tried to cut shots at the end of a bar for a more natural and flowing video, I also tried to keep shots to 2 or 3 bars long .I then added key frames to the decibel level in the music and then lowered the volume in the section with the interviews. I spent some time rearranging and re-trimming the clips to make them fit better with he music and group shots with similar contents together. Once I was happy with the order and timings of the clips I worked on the end titles. I first took the graphic of the emergency services logo and imported it into Adobe Photoshop CC and used the lasso tool to select the words and images, I then deleted the white back ground from the image and exported the image with an alpha background. I then imported the new image with an alpha background into FCPX and overlayed it onto the final shot of the emergency services museum building and resized and repositioned it over the sky. To finish the edit of I faded the graphic and video to black and cut the music at an appropriate beat. This was the initial edit complete.