Now for my first post I could post something incredibly cliché, something along the lines of “I’ve always wanted to work in cinema” or “Film making is my passion” but that would be a lie. Growing up I wanted to be an architect, then when I got older i realised that my dream job would working as a mechanical engineer in a research and development centre, but after a year of failing my AS levels and being told by 50% of my teachers that I wasn’t going to make it, it was clear that i was never going to achieve the relevant qualifications at the required grades to get into any half decent uni course to study engineering. So I had to put plan B into action.

So, that’s the reason I’m doing this course. Not because its my dream but because its fun and I had no other options left. I’m not saying I don’t like Film production, because I do very much but just not as much as engineering. Its been a growing hobby ever since I got my Go Pro, three years ago and then got my first DSLR last year. I hope I’m going to have fun making films over the next two years.